Letter to my DH on Mother’s Day

Dear DH,

So I know Mother’s Day is all about brunches and family outings.  I can just picture our baby girl all dolled up in smocking and our sweet boy decked out in a sweater vest, seersucker pants and argyle socks.  My hair actually washed and blown dry with makeup just right.

But here’s the deal. There’s no easy way to put this, so I’m just going to be blunt:  GO AWAY.  Seriously, please just take the kids and let me enjoy my home the way I used to when I was single.  Brew some coffee, read the Sunday paper, catch up on the last 8 weeks of DVR’d shows that I can never seem to catch up on.

Thanks, babe.  I love you, honey. I love the kids.  Now get lost.

xoxo,

Me

P.S.  Here are some Mother’s Day activities in Metro West Boston that should fill up your day rather nicely:

Dads + Kids Play date, Jam Time in Maynard from 9:30 am – 1:30 pm.

Mother’s Day Brunch, Verrill Farm in Concord from 10 am- 1pm.

Mother’s Day Celebration, Barefoot Books from 3 pm- 4 pm.

Meet the Big Apple Circus,  Discovery Museum, Acton from 1 pm -3 pm.

Boston Ballet presents Alice in Wonderland, Babson College, Wellesley at 12 pm & 4 pm.

Mothers Day Crafts – Come in and make something for mom while she relaxes at the spa! Village Art in Acton from 10:00 am -12:00 pm.

Leave a Reply

